Too Many Rules

I have heard this complaint more than once over the years.  As parents we are not to exasperate our children.  

Jesus summed up God’s rules into two commands.

I came up with 4.  But my boys felt like these two encompassed all four.

 

Be Considerate

Be Responsible

Now  I have challenged myself to only give these two commands this week.  Will you pray for me as I seek to retrain my behavior?

It may take the form of “Look at the animals,and be responsible” (feed them!)

Go to your brother and be considerate ( encourage him, help him, apologize…)

Have you ever donesomething like this?  Was it helpful?  Suggestions and thoughts

 

Leave a Reply

