I.S.I.S and Christmas

Fear.

Will I really stand if and when that day comes when I face pain for Christ?

Will I look to Christ, the author and finisher of my faith, who for the joy before Him endured…..

Could  I do as my brothers and sisters in Christ have done and stand firm in the face of threats…and death …of those I love?  Do I love Him more?

It’s questions that have haunted me since Middle School.

I take comfort in the fact that He says He will enable.

And in Corrie Ten Boom’s story of the train ticket.

Today…today… I needed something more than the willpower to think about the right things.  I wondere what I could listen to as I went about some tasks that would enCOURAGE me.

And I remembered my Christmas playlist.  What better thing to infuse into my heart and mind this morning than the incredible Incarnation and Redemption!

Leave a Reply

